YouChannell 2012-2013- Chapter Seventeen: The Aftermath (September 21, 2012 4:30 P.M.)

“You’re shitting me,” Ryan said to Greg in his bedroom, “What the fuck do you mean Nikki’s in the hospital?”

“I’m saying Niklas is in the hospital because he was talking about suicide,” Greg answered, “And now I’m wondering if you’re thinking about suici-”

“No! I’m not!” Ryan shouted, running out of his bedroom and downstairs into the dark and dusty furnace where he discovered Tamie drinking bootleg booze out of a recycled water bottle and rocking back and forth.

tamie singing

“Give me some of that booze,” Ryan said.

“No, fuck off!” Tamie shouted, “It’s my booze! Go make some yourself!”

“I can’t!” Ryan said. His hands were starting to shake, and he was beginning to breathe in and out faster than he had ever breathed before. He fell down on his knees and bent forwards. “I can’t,” he whimpered much more quietly.

When Ryan came to a few moments later, he saw Tamie screaming at air… or, as it turned out to be, her hallucination Breanna. Breanna was a average-built black girl who was around Tamie’s height and wore just a white T-shirt and gym shorts.

“No, he’s not gonna get worse in there, ya prick!” Tamie shouted, “I went there, and I turned out just fine!”

Breanna must’ve been arguing with Tamie because Tamie shouted back, “Yes, I did turn out just fine! I swear!”

Apparently, that didn’t convince Breanna because Tamie picked up an old pan and-

tamie hits ryan with a pan

When Ryan came to a few minutes later, he discovered he was in Greg’s room with his head bent over and a towel covering his nose. He also discovered that Tamie was in Katja’s room trying to focus on reality (based on how loudly Tamie was crying).

“Ryan,” Greg started, “Are you able to look up at me?”

Ryan tried to look up at Greg, sitting across from him, with the towel covering his nose. Surprisingly, no pain had occurred.

“I’m going to visit Niklas Tuesday afternoon,” Greg said, “And I was wondering if you wanted to say anything to him there.”

Ryan stared at the floor and thought about what Greg had just said, and the question he wanted to ask Niklas was- “What the fuck?”. He had to admit that he was a little scared to see the poor bastard, but a bigger part of him wanted to see how he was doing… and a bigger part of him wanted Niklas to just get better already.

Suddenly, Ryan looked up at Greg. Actually, he had a lot to say to Niklas.

<– Previous Chapter                                                                                                Next Chapter –>

Author: manicthemod

Hi, I'm Manic! I like to write slice of life fiction about everyday (usually poor) life. I also like to draw a lot for the fun of it. Here is my- Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/ManictheMod DeviantArt: https://www.deviantart.com/manicthemod WritScrib: https://www.writscrib.com/3197-manicthemod Tumblr: https://manic-the-mod.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “YouChannell 2012-2013- Chapter Seventeen: The Aftermath (September 21, 2012 4:30 P.M.)”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started